Varieties of Serbo-Croatian are spoken in four republics of the former Yugoslavia (Bosnia-Herzegovina, Croatia, Montenegro, and Serbia). Accordingly, these countries refer to the language by different names: Bosnian, Croatian, Montenegrin, and Serbian. Whatever it’s called, this language is spoken by more than sixteen million native speakers in the Balkan Peninsula. The native language of Nikola Tesla and Novak Djokovic, Serbo-Croatian is spoken in a fascinating cultural sphere of imperial and religious encounters. Serbo-Croatian will be useful in employment in government and the private sector, allow entrance to their large economic potential, and help bridge the gap between western and eastern Europe.

Živeli! [zhee-ve-lee]: “Cheers!" and “Let’s live!”