Advising

Questions about…

  • Choosing an appropriate course for your language level
  • Language program curriculum
  • Language majors and certificates
  • Identifying academic and professional opportunities related to your language

Contact the advisor for your language program.

Language Advising
Arabic Toni Landis, tllandis@wisc.edu
Chinese Rachel Weiss, rweiss@wisc.edu
Czech Joanna Schuth, jschuth@wisc.edu 
Danish Joanna Schuth, jschuth@wisc.edu 
Dutch Joanna Schuth, jschuth@wisc.edu 
Filipino Rachel Weiss, rweiss@wisc.edu
Finnish Joanna Schuth, jschuth@wisc.edu 
French fritdept@letsci.wisc.edu
German Joanna Schuth, jschuth@wisc.edu 
Greek (Ancient) Toni Landis, tllandis@wisc.edu
Hausa Toni Landis, tllandis@wisc.edu
Hebrew (Biblical) Toni Landis, tlandis@wisc.edu
Hebrew (Modern) undergrad-adviser@cjs.wisc.edu
Hindi Rachel Weiss, rweiss@wisc.edu
Hmong Rachel Weiss, rweiss@wisc.edu
Icelandic Joanna Schuth, jschuth@wisc.edu 
Indonesian Rachel Weiss, rweiss@wisc.edu
Italian fritdept@letsci.wisc.edu
Japanese Rachel Weiss, rweiss@wisc.edu
Kazakh Joanna Schuth, jschuth@wisc.edu 
Korean Rachel Weiss, rweiss@wisc.edu
Latin Toni Landis, tllandis@wisc.edu
Norwegian Joanna Schuth, jschuth@wisc.edu 
Ojibwe Rand Valentine, rand.valentine@wisc.edu
Persian Rachel Weiss, rweiss@wisc.edu
Polish Joanna Schuth, jschuth@wisc.edu 
Portuguese Karen Francis, karen.francis@wisc.edu
Quechua Sarah Ripp, skripp@wisc.edu
Russian Joanna Schuth, jschuth@wisc.edu 
Serbo-Croatian Joanna Schuth, jschuth@wisc.edu 
Spanish Karen Francis, karen.francis@wisc.edu
Swahili Toni Landis, tllandis@wisc.edu
Swedish Joanna Schuth, jschuth@wisc.edu 
Thai Rachel Weiss, rweiss@wisc.edu
Tibetan Rachel Weiss, rweiss@wisc.edu
Turkish Joanna Schuth, jschuth@wisc.edu 
Urdu Rachel Weiss, rweiss@wisc.edu
Vietnamese Rachel Weiss, rweiss@wisc.edu
Wolof Toni Landis, tllandis@wisc.edu
Yiddish Sunny Yudkoff, yudkoff@wisc.edu
Yoruba Toni Landis, tllandis@wisc.edu
Yucatec Maya Sarah Ripp, skripp@wisc.edu

Still Have Questions?

Make an appointment with the International Directions Advisor or email advisor@languageinstitute.wisc.edu