Advising

Questions about…

  • Choosing an appropriate course for your language level
  • Language program curriculum
  • Language majors and certificates
  • Identifying academic and professional opportunities related to your language

Contact the advisor for your language program.

Language Advising
Arabic Toni Landis, tllandis@wisc.edu
Chinese  More Information
Czech Joanna Schuth, jschuth@wisc.edu 
Danish Joanna Schuth, jschuth@wisc.edu 
Dutch Joanna Schuth, jschuth@wisc.edu 
Filipino More Information
Finnish Joanna Schuth, jschuth@wisc.edu 
French Mandi Schoville, fritugrad@letsci.wisc.edu 
German Joanna Schuth, jschuth@wisc.edu 
Greek (Ancient) Toni Landis, tllandis@wisc.edu
Hausa Toni Landis, tllandis@wisc.edu
Hebrew (Modern) Gwen Walker, undergrad-adviser@cjs.wisc.edu
Hindi More Information
Hmong More Information
Icelandic Joanna Schuth, jschuth@wisc.edu 
Indonesian More Info
Italian Mandi Schoville, fritugrad@letsci.wisc.edu 
Japanese More Information
Kazakh Joanna Schuth, jschuth@wisc.edu 
Korean More Information
Latin Toni Landis, tllandis@wisc.edu
Norwegian Joanna Schuth, jschuth@wisc.edu 
Ojibwe Denise Wyaka, denise.wiyaka@wisc.edu
Persian More Information
Polish Joanna Schuth, jschuth@wisc.edu 
Portuguese Karen Francis, karen.francis@wisc.edu
Quechua Sarah Ripp, skripp@wisc.edu
Russian Joanna Schuth, jschuth@wisc.edu 
Serbo-Croatian Joanna Schuth, jschuth@wisc.edu 
Spanish Karen Francis, karen.francis@wisc.edu
Swahili Toni Landis, tllandis@wisc.edu
Swedish Joanna Schuth, jschuth@wisc.edu 
Thai More Information
Tibetan More Information
Turkish Joanna Schuth, jschuth@wisc.edu 
Urdu More Information
Vietnamese More Information
Wolof Toni Landis, tllandis@wisc.edu
Yiddish Sunny Yudkoff, yudkoff@wisc.edu
Yoruba Toni Landis, tllandis@wisc.edu
Yucatec Maya Sarah Ripp, skripp@wisc.edu

Still Have Questions?

Make an appointment with the International Directions Advisor or email advisor@languageinstitute.wisc.edu