Advising

Questions about…

  • Language program exploration
  • Language placement, requirements, and policies
  • Connecting language skills to career goals
  • Finding scholarships for language study

Contact Lydia Odegard, Language Directions Specialist: lodegard@wisc.edu 

Questions about…

  • Choosing an appropriate course for your language level
  • Language program curriculum
  • Language majors and certificates
  • Identifying academic and professional opportunities related to your language

Contact the advisor for your language program.

Language Advising
Arabic Toni Landis, tllandis@wisc.edu
Chinese More Information
Czech Joanna Schuth, jschuth@wisc.edu
Dakota Denise Wiyaka, denise.wiyaka@wisc.edu
Danish Joanna Schuth, jschuth@wisc.edu
Dutch Joanna Schuth, jschuth@wisc.edu
Filipino More Information
Finnish Joanna Schuth, jschuth@wisc.edu
French Mandi Schoville, maschoville@wisc.edu
German Joanna Schuth, jschuth@wisc.edu
Greek (Ancient) Toni Landis, tllandis@wisc.edu
Hausa Toni Landis, tllandis@wisc.edu
Hebrew (Modern) Gwen Walker, undergrad-adviser@cjs.wisc.edu
Hindi More Information
Hmong More Information
Ho-Chunk Denise Wiyaka, denise.wiyaka@wisc.edu
Icelandic Joanna Schuth, jschuth@wisc.edu
Indonesian More Info
Italian Mandi Schoville, maschoville@wisc.edu
Japanese More Information
Kazakh Joanna Schuth, jschuth@wisc.edu
Khmer More Information
Korean More Information
Latin Vanessa Schmitz-Siebertz, schmitzsiebe@wisc.edu
Menominee Denise Wiyaka, denise.wiyaka@wisc.edu
Norwegian Joanna Schuth, jschuth@wisc.edu
Oneida Denise Wiyaka, denise.wiyaka@wisc.edu
Ojibwe Denise Wiyaka, denise.wiyaka@wisc.edu
Pashto More Information
Persian More Information
Polish Joanna Schuth, jschuth@wisc.edu
Portuguese Karen Francis, karen.francis@wisc.edu
Quechua Sarah Ripp, skripp@wisc.edu
Russian Joanna Schuth, jschuth@wisc.edu
Sanskrit More Information
Spanish Karen Francis, karen.francis@wisc.edu
Swahili Toni Landis, tllandis@wisc.edu
Swedish Joanna Schuth, jschuth@wisc.edu
Tamil More Information
Thai More Information
Tibetan More Information
Turkish Joanna Schuth, jschuth@wisc.edu
Ukrainian Joanna Schuth, jschuth@wisc.edu
Urdu More Information
Vietnamese More Information
Wolof Toni Landis, tllandis@wisc.edu
Yiddish Sunny Yudkoff, yudkoff@wisc.edu
Yoruba Toni Landis, tllandis@wisc.edu
Yucatec Maya Sarah Ripp, skripp@wisc.edu
Zulu Toni Landis, tllandis@wisc.edu