Language Tables

Language

Conversation Table Details

Arabic Monday-Thursday 5-6 pm
Union South (near fireplace)
Chinese Fridays 4:30-5:30 pm
Humanities Rm. 2619, 2615 and 2631
Danish Wednesdays 6-7 pm
Rathskeller, Memorial Union
Contact: Nete Schmidt, aschmidt2@wisc.edu
Dutch Thursdays 7:30-8:30 pm
Memorial Union, Stiftskeller/Rathskeller or nearby
Contact: jvtaylor@wisc.edu
Filipino
Finnish Mondays 1-2 pm
Aldo’s Cafe, Discovery Building
Contact: Thomas Dubois, tadubois@wisc.edu
French Mondays 6:30 pm
Barrique’s on West Washington
German Alternate Tuesday evenings 7:00 pm
Der Stiftskeller, Memorial Union
Visit the German Club Facebook page for more information
Hausa
Hebrew (Modern) Fridays 12-1 pm
Humanities 4233
Hindi
Hmong Tuesdays 5:00-6:30 pm
Room 379, Van Hise Hall
Contact: Choua Lee, lee2@wisc.edu
Icelandic Contact: Susanne Arthur, sarthur@wisc.edu
Indonesian Wednesdays 5:00-6:00 pm
Rathskeller, Memorial Union
Contact: Mailani Kamilah, kamilah@wisc.edu
Italian Every other Wednesday 5:45-6:30 pm
Rathskeller, Memorial Union
Contact: Loren Eadie, loren.eadie@gmail.com
Japanese Fridays 4:40 – 5:40 pm
Room 201, Van Hise Hall
Contact: Yoshi Hara, yhara2@wisc.edu
*designed for intermediate or higher level students
Korean Wednesdays 4:00 – 5:00 pm
Room 206, Van Hise Hall
Contact: Jaerin Ahn, ahn43@wisc.edu
Norwegian Contact: Laura Moquin, laura.moquin@wisc.edu
Ojibwe Fridays 3 pm
American Indian Student & Cultural Center (AISCC)
215 North Brooks Street
Polish Thursdays 5-7 pm
Barrique’s on W Washington
Contact: Michelle Harasimowicz, mharasimowic@wisc.edu
Portuguese Thursdays 4:30-6:30pm
Kollege Klub
Contact: Ellen Sapega, ewsapega@wisc.edu
Russian Contact: Sarah Bennett, scarabcat@gmail.com
Serbo-Croatian First Wednesday of the month 5-6:30 pm
Lakeview Lounge, Memorial Union
Contact: Dijana Mitrović, dmitrovic@wisc.edu
Spanish Tuesdays during the academic year 5-7 pm
Upper Sett, Union South
Swahili Mondays 5:30pm – 6:30pm
Union South (near Scoops)
Swedish Contact: Susan Brantly, sbrantly@wisc.edu
Turkish Every Tuesday 1-2 pm
818-A, Van HIse Hall
Contact: Nalan Erbil, erbil@wisc.edu
Vietnamese Wednesdays 1-2 pm
Rathskeller, Memorial Union
Contact: Tu Dang, tdang4@wisc.edu
Wolof Wednesdays 2 pm
Union South
Yiddish Mondays 12-1 pm
Van Hise 814
Yoruba Fridays 11am-noon
3rd Floor (between Landmark & Northwoods), Union South