Language Tables

Language Conversation Table Contacts
American Sign Language Badgers Sign is an ASL student organization that uses ASL in their meetings. Follow their Instagram page for updates.
Arabic Contact: Adeola Agoke, adeola.agoke@wisc.edu
Chinese Contact: Rachel Weiss, rweiss@wisc.edu
Danish Contact: Helen Durst, hdurst@wisc.edu
Dutch Contact: Jolanda Vanderwal Taylor, jvtaylor@wisc.edu
Filipino Language table is not currently being offered.
Finnish Contact: Thomas Dubois, tadubois@wisc.edu
French Contact: Mandi Schoville, maschoville@wisc.edu
German Visit the German Club Facebook page for more information
Hausa Contact: Adeola Agoke, adeola.agoke@wisc.edu
Hebrew Contact: undergrad-adviser@cjs.wisc.edu
Hindi Contact: Muhammad Asif, mfasif@wisc.edu
Ho-Chunk Contact: Laura Red Eagle, lredeagle@wisc.edu
More information
Hmong Contact: Choua Lee, lee2@wisc.edu
Indonesian Contact: Ramadansyah, ramadansyah@wisc.edu
Italian Contact: Mandi Schoville, maschoville@wisc.edu
Japanese Contact: Midori Iwamoto, miwamoto@wisc.edu
Follow Instagram page for updates
Kazakh Contact: Gulnara Glowacki, gglowacki@wisc.edu
Korean Contact: Jihye Yun, jyun32@wisc.edu
Menominee Contact: Laura Red Eagle, lredeagle@wisc.edu
More information
Norwegian Contact: Dean Krouk, krouk@wisc.edu (virtual table); David Smith, dmsmith34@wisc.edu (in-person table)
Ojibwe Contact: Laura Red Eagle, lredeagle@wisc.edu
More information
Oneida Contact: Laura Red Eagle, lredeagle@wisc.edu
More information
Persian Contact: Fatemeh Mirsharifi, mirsharifi@wisc.edu
Polish Contact: Krzysztof Borowski, borowski3@wisc.edu
Portuguese Contact: Ellen Sapega, ewsapega@wisc.edu; Kathryn Sanchez, kathryn.sanchez@wisc.edu
Russian Contact: Anna Tumarkin, atumarki@wisc.edu
Spanish Contact: Steve Fondow, srfondow@wisc.edu
Swahili Contact: Adeola Agoke, adeola.agoke@wisc.edu
Swedish Contact: Susan Brantly, sbrantly@wisc.edu
Turkish Contact: Nalan Erbil, erbil@wisc.edu
Vietnamese Contact: Ha Le, hle32@wisc.edu
Wolof Contact: Adeola Agoke, adeola.agoke@wisc.edu
Yiddish Contact: Sunny Yudkoff, yudkoff@wisc.edu
Yoruba Contact: Adeola Agoke, adeola.agoke@wisc.edu