Language Tables

Language

Conversation Table Details

Arabic Contact: Toni Landis, tllandis@wisc.edu
Chinese Contact: Rachel Weiss, rweiss@wisc.edu
Danish Contact: Nete Schmidt, aschmidt2@wisc.edu
Dutch Contact: jvtaylor@wisc.edu
Filipino Language table is not currently being offered.
Finnish Contact: Thomas Dubois, tadubois@wisc.edu
French Contact: Mandi Schoville, maschoville@wisc.edu
German Visit the German Club Facebook page for more information
Hausa Language table is not currently being offered.
Hebrew (Modern) Contact: undergrad-adviser@cjs.wisc.edu
Hindi Contact: Zara Chowdhary, zchowdhary@wisc.edu; Muhammad Asif, mfasif@wisc.edu
Hmong Contact: Choua Lee, lee2@wisc.edu
Indonesian Contact: Ramadansyah, ramadansyah@wisc.edu
Italian Contact: Mandi Schoville, maschoville@wisc.edu
Japanese Contact: Yoshi Hara, yhara2@wisc.edu
*designed for intermediate or higher level students
Korean Contact: Jaekwan Yum, jyum@wisc.edu
Norwegian Contact: Dean Krouk, krouk@wisc.edu (virtual table); David Smith, dmsmith34@wisc.edu (in-person table)
Ojibwe Contact: ais@letsci.wisc.edu
Polish Contact: Michelle Harasimowicz, mharasimowic@wisc.edu
Portuguese Contact: Ellen Sapega, ewsapega@wisc.edu
Russian Contact: Sarah Bennett, scarabcat@gmail.com
Serbo-Croatian Contact: Dijana Mitrović, dmitrovic@wisc.edu
Spanish Contact: Steve Fondow, srfondow@wisc.edu
Swahili Contact: Toni Landis, tllandis@wisc.edu
Swedish Contact: Susan Brantly, sbrantly@wisc.edu
Turkish Contact: Nalan Erbil, erbil@wisc.edu
Vietnamese Contact: Tung Nguyen, ttnguyen@wisc.edu
Wolof Contact: Toni Landis, tllandis@wisc.edu
Yiddish Contact: Sunny Yudkoff, yudkoff@wisc.edu
Yoruba Contact: Toni Landis, tllandis@wisc.edu